A stunningly ambitious and beautiful debut novel, perfect for fans of Sarah’s Key and All the Light We Cannot See, the story of a ELEVEN-year-old girl’s harrowing experience fleeing Nazi Germany with her family and best friend, only to discover that the overseas asylum they had been promised is an illusion.

THE GERMAN GIRL IS ONE OF THOSE SPECIAL NOVELS THAT BRINGS ME TO FALL IN LOVE WITH A CHARACTER OR TWO, AND WITH A PLACE.  YOUR WRITING BRINGS HANNAH TO LIFE, AND SHOWS ME A WORLD OF CUBA THAT MANY HAVE NEVER SEEN. YOUR NOVEL IS EMOTIONAL, HISTORICAL, CRUEL, ELEGANT, AND ONE THAT I WILL THINK ABOUT FOR MANY DAYS.
THE GERMAN GIRL JOINS THE LIST OF THE FEW NOVELS THAT GIVE AN EYE INTO CUBA'S PAST AND HOW SHE RELATED TO THE WORLD OF THE NAZI PERSECUTION.​


Annie Philbrick, Owner

Bank Square Book