A stunningly ambitious and beautiful debut novel, perfect for fans of Sarah’s Key and All the Light We Cannot See, the story of a ELEVEN-year-old girl’s harrowing experience fleeing Nazi Germany with her family and best friend, only to discover that the overseas asylum they had been promised is an illusion.